Eden – One Month!

I cannot believe our precious girl is one-month old!

At one month Eden:

  • weighs 9 pounds, ten ounces
  • measures 21 inches in length
  • can hold her head up for 10 seconds.
  • can eat 4 oz at a meal.
  • sleeps for 4-hour stretches.
  • has rolled from front to back twice! (it’s not a skill yet…just fun to watch her do it).
  • blows at the end of a spit up – this completely cracks me up. I forget that she does it each time and am suprised with a spewing either on my cheek…or whatever body part is closest…tooooo adorable. (I never imagined I find being spit up on adorable.)
  • practices smiling in her sleep.
  • is working on her social smile.
  • has very strong legs! During tummy time, she can inch herself across a throw-blanket…lengthwise.
  • loves, loves, loves to be swaddled.
  • has the cutest, chubbiest cheeks!
  • is slow to wake up. She stretches and stretches and stretches…yawns and yawns and yawns…and pouts her lips. It takes her a good 10 minutes to really wake up. My favorite time with her is getting her out of bed. She’s so cute and cuddly…especially with those pouty lips.
  • has bright, slate-blue eyes. (There seems to be an intricate pattern developing. I  think it indicates her eyes will change to hazel…we’ll see.)
  • show’s signs that she is an introvert. She studies people very intently. I would call her pensive. She gets a bit cranky after having been in social situations for too long (just like me!)
  • is a delight to me and Phil (and all who meet her.)
4 thoughts on “Eden – One Month!

  1. Can’t wait to meet her! She is precious Jan and it is no surprise to me that you are obviously doing a wonderful job. For as long as we’ve been friends, I’ve known you would make a great mom. Missing you around the office, but super jealous of your new assignment!

  2. Sounds like a great situation. I am proud of you and your family and don’t know anyone who deserves a great family more than you.

Leave a Reply

