So Now What?

So, I’ve spent the last year and a half simplifying my life. My darling husband and I have reduced clutter, reduced possessions, reduced keepsakes, reduced obligations.  All of this to create time and space in which to…WHAT? Seriously, WHAT do I do with all this precious time and space that I’ve created? I am going NUTS . I don’t know why I wanted more “free time”! If it comes at the sake of my sanity, I don’t reckon it’s free…now is it? If each minute of each day is not satisfactorally accounted for, I feel the burden of “you are wasting your life!” Granted, I allow “free time,” but it’s scheduled…for a purpose…and it’s short. I know, I know. I’ve really dug myself into a simplified hole!

3 thoughts on “So Now What?

  1. Oh sweet friend, you quit worrying…Eden will remind you soon enough of why you need that space and time…TRUST ME. Nothin’ like an active 1 year old!

  2. Eden is still so little…how the heck do you have any free time?? lol
    I say, sleep on it. That’s what I would do with any free time when Cristian was little. Any free time went straight to nap time for mommy! You will figure it out…reading, hobby?? Love you much!

Leave a Reply

